August 20, 2020

From Bach to Infinity

The Elmwood Trio

three musicians hold woodwind instruments


The Elmwood Trio performs solos by J.S. Bach, Vieuxtemps and Jeremy Bellaviti. Together they will perform a movement of Bach’s Sonata in G Minor, BWV 1029, originally written for viola da gamba and harpsichord.

Violin Sarah Fraser Raff
Viola Jeewon Kim
Cello Mary-Katherine Finch


II. Allemande from Suite No.2 in D minor for Solo Cello, BWV 1008 by J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Performed by Mary-Katherine Finch

Capriccio, ‘Hommage à Paganini’ for Solo Viola, by Henri Vieuxtemps
Performed by Jeewon Kim

Movement 5 from The Beginning of Infinity, for solo violin by Jeremy Bellaviti (b. 1977)
Performed by Sarah Fraser Raff

I. Vivace from Sonata No. 3 in G minor, BWV 1029, arranged for string trio by J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Performed by The Elmwood Trio

Keywords Music