July 12, 2020

Telemann: à 1, 2, 3, 4!

Flûte Alors!


Montreal’s brilliant quartet Flûte Alors! celebrates one of the most imaginative – and the most prolific! – of Baroque composers: Georg Philipp Telemann. With his unparalleled fluency in the German, Italian, French and Polish musical styles, Telemann’s inventive compositions have resonated with audiences throughout the centuries.

This afternoon’s program features original works and arrangements for one, two, three, and finally, four recorders!

Recorders Vincent Lauzer, Marie-Laurence Primeau, Alexa Raine-Wright, Caroline Tremblay


Fantasias for solo recorder (selections)

Sonata in D minor from TWV40:104 for solo recorder (selections)

Canonic Sonata in B flat major from TWV 40:118 for two recorders

Sonata III in D minor for three recorders (excerpts)

Concerto « polonois » in G major from TWV43:G7 for four recorders (excerpts)

Compositions by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681–1767)

Supported by Bureau du Québec à Toronto